Team

Axel Plas

Axel Plas
Function Co-founder / Managing Director
European Patent Attorney
Sector interest Telecom, Media and Medical
Know-how domain Software and Electronics
Work experience Co-founder BiiP
Alcatel-Lucent
Education Civil Engineering, Master in Informatics
E-mail axel.plas@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 81
Location Ghent / Mechelen

Thomas Coppens

Thomas Coppens
Function Co-founder / Director Trademarks & Designs / Legal counsel
Sector interest Media, Entertainment, Interior and food
Know-how domain Legal and IP Management, Trademarks and Designs, Contracts
Work experience Niko Group
Allen & Overy
Education Law, LL.M. International Law, International MBA (Vlerick)
E-mail thomas.coppens@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 80
Location Ghent / Mechelen

Jeroen Declerck

Jeroen Declerck
Function Director / European Patent Attorney
Sector interest Telecom, Medical and Media
Know-how domain Software and Electronics
Work experience Bird Goën & Co
IMEC
Education Civil Engineering, Master in Engineering Science
E-mail jeroen.declerck@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 87
Location Mechelen

Robrecht Dumarey

Robrecht Dumarey
Function Belgian / European Patent Attorney
Sector interest Automation, Robotics and Energy 
Know-how domain Mechanics, Electronics and Software
Work experience CNH
Education Electronic Engineering, Master in Industrial Sciences
E-mail robrecht.dumarey@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 84
Location Ghent

Pauline Mechet

Pauline Mechet
Function Patent Engineer
Sector interest Telecom, Medical and Cleantech 
Know-how domain Physics and Photonics 
Work experience Ghent University
Education PhD. in Photonics, Master in Optoelectronics
E-mail pauline.mechet@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 83
Location Ghent

Bram Schoonjans

Bram Schoonjans
Function Patent Engineer
Sector interest Energy, Cleantech and ICT
Know-how domain Electrotechnics and Magnetics
Work experience Brussels University
Infrabel
Education PhD. in Engineering, Master of Laws IP & ICT
E-mail bram.schoonjans@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 85
Location Mechelen

Frank Verbeke

Frank Verbeke
Function IP Information Specialist
Sector interest Media, Energy and Medical
Know-how domain Material Science, IT and Searching
Work experience Bekaert
Education BSc. Biochemistry, Polymerscience
E-mail frank.verbeke@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 80
Location Ghent

Hanne Lammens




Function Trademarks / Designs Attorney
Sector interest Sports, Fashion and Food
Know-how domain Trademarks and Designs, Copyrights
Work experience iFORi
Education Law, MaNaMa Intellectual Property
E-mail hanne.lammens@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 80
Location Ghent

Marieka Timmerman

Marieka Timmerman
Function IP Paralegal
Sector interest Media and Interior
Know-how domain Patents, Trademarks & Designs
Work experience BiiP
Pronovem
Education Management 
E-mail marieka.timmerman@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 80
Location Ghent

Bieke Cornelissen

Bieke Cornelissen
Function IP Paralegal
Sector interest Telecom and Media
Know-how domain Patents
Work experience Deloitte
Gevers
Education Management
E-mail bieke.cornelissen@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 86
Location Mechelen

Thari Roegiest



Function IP Paralegal
Sector interest Media and Food
Know-how domain Trademarks & Designs
Work experience Brantsandpatents
Education Management
E-mail trademarks@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 80
Location Ghent

6 job interviews

quarterly average for 2017