Team

Axel Plas

Axel Plas
Function Co-founder / Managing Director
European Patent Attorney
Sector interest Telecom, Media and Medical
Know-how domain Software and Electronics
Work experience Co-founder BiiP
Alcatel-Lucent
Education Civil Engineering, Master in Informatics
E-mail axel.plas@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 81
Location Ghent/Mechelen

Thomas Coppens

Thomas Coppens
Function

Co-founder / Director 

Sector interest Media, Interior and Energy
Know-how domain

Legal and IP Management, Brand Strategy, Trademarks and Designs, Copyrights

Work experience Niko Group
Allen & Overy
Education Law, LL.M. International Law, International MBA (Vlerick)
E-mail thomas.coppens@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 80
Location Ghent/Mechelen

Robrecht Dumarey

Robrecht Dumarey
Function Belgian Patent Attorney
Sector interest Media and Energy
Know-how domain Mechanics, Electronics and Software
Work experience CNH
Education Electronic Engineering, Master in Industrial Sciences
E-mail robrecht.dumarey@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 84
Location Ghent

Jeroen Declerck

Jeroen Declerck
Function Patent Engineer
Sector interest Telecom, Medical and Media
Know-how domain Software and Electronics
Work experience

Bird Goën & Co
IMEC

Education Civil Engineering, Master in Engineering Science
E-mail jeroen.declerck@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 87
Location Mechelen

Pauline Mechet

Pauline Mechet
Function Patent Engineer
Sector interest Telecom, Medical and Cleantech 
Know-how domain Physics and Photonics 
Work experience Ghent University
Education PhD. in Photonics, Master in Optoelectronics
E-mail pauline.mechet@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 83
Location Ghent

Bram Schoonjans

Bram Schoonjans
Function Patent Engineer
Sector interest Energy, Cleantech and ICT
Know-how domain Electrotechnics and Magnetics
Work experience

Brussels University
Infrabel

Education

PhD. in Engineering,Master of Laws IP & ICT

E-mail bram.schoonjans@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 85
Location Mechelen

Frank Verbeke

Frank Verbeke
Function IP Information Specialist
Sector interest Media, Energy and Medical
Know-how domain Material Science, IT and Searching
Work experience Bekaert
Education BSc. Biochemistry, Polymerscience
E-mail frank.verbeke@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 80
Location Ghent

Esther Gomez Garcia

Esther Gomez
Function Trademarks / Designs Expert
Sector interest Media, Fashion and Food
Know-how domain Trademarks and Designs, Copyrights
Work experience Uria Menendez
Education Law (qualified Spanish Lawyer) 
E-mail esther.gomez@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 80
Location Ghent

Marieka Timmerman

Marieka Timmerman
Function IP Paralegal
Sector interest Media and Interior
Know-how domain IP Databases
Work experience BiiP
Pronovem
Education Management 
E-mail marieka.timmerman@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 80
Location Ghent

Bieke Cornelissen

Bieke Cornelissen
Function IP Paralegal
Sector interest Telecom and Media
Know-how domain IP, Management Assistance
Work experience

Deloitte
Gevers

Education Management
E-mail bieke.cornelissen@iphills.com
Phone +32 9 265 07 86
Location Mechelen

6 job interviews

quarterly average for 2017